i want a moon pie!

I miss marshmallows.

I haven’t had one on purpose since I went and did this veggie thing over ten years ago, because marshmallows have gelatin. Since gelatin is derived from animal bones (most likely cow bones), me no can have.

And don’t tell me about kosher marshmallows either – they’ve got fish gelatin. So, again, not so good for the vegetarian shiksa.


Maybe it’s just time for a Fluffernutter – guaranteed gelatin free!

‘Course, it’s got all that sugar and trans fat and calories and crap…

*heavy sigh*

Guess I’ll just stick to my Vitamineral Green.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s